These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

EVE General Discussion

• Topic is locked indefinitely.
12Next page

CCP ISboxing out of control

First post
Author
Red Teufel
Calamitous-Intent
Feign Disorder
#1 - 2014-11-10 18:05:03 UTC  |  Edited by: Red Teufel
I've been playing eve since 2008 and I've never really cared that much about isboxing. I think back then the most I would see is some guy with mining toons in local or that guy with 8 battleships running plexes. I don't think it was as rampant or out of control as it is today. Now years later I see one person isboxing obliterating entire fleets with a single bombing run, mining out entire belts in minutes, blitzing through incursions and even WH sites solo. I really don't think it's worth 1 guy with 40 accounts giving 40 paying individual customers a bitter taste for the game. Then of course them telling their friends not to play the game because of it. I enjoy playing EvE and I wish it will last for at least another 10 years but you got to fix this. I know a bad policy when I see it and allowing isboxing in EvE is a bad policy. If you think I'm wrong I'm more than happy to listen to the reason why.

Incursion Isboxer ex
WH ISboxing
Mining example
Doc Fury
Furious Enterprises
#2 - 2014-11-10 18:07:58 UTC
IBTL

There's a million angry citizens looking down their tubes..at me.

King Fu Hostile
Shiva Furnace
#3 - 2014-11-10 18:09:31 UTC
I travelled through an incursion system the other day, 132 in local, almost 60 of them were isbotter alts.

Persifonne
The Scope
Gallente Federation
#4 - 2014-11-10 18:10:35 UTC
Unfortunately we are currently in a time where ccp will do anything to get up/keep up subscriptions. A plex used is a plex used. They dont care if its mr roboto or mr joe. Ccp has lost their path. It is sad.
Gonzo Liberace
Limp Geckos
#5 - 2014-11-10 18:13:14 UTC
Somebody call the whambulance...
Caviar Liberta
The Scope