These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

EVE General Discussion

• Topic is locked indefinitely.
Previous page123

Tutorial Difficulty

Author
Erufen Rito
The Dark Space Initiative
Scary Wormhole People
#41 - 2014-09-26 00:15:25 UTC
Solette Cheli wrote:
Priscilla Project wrote:
Nah, they're not really difficult.

Many people are used to easyness and effortlessness,
clicking around and getting hooked to gratification.

That leads to lack of patience and people not reading the text ...
... which means thqt people fail doing the tutorials.

They don't feel difficult to me now, but they did when I was a noob :p.
Although it is very different in how it's played to normal MMORPGs, where you can skip the tutorials after learning the first one because they're all the same..

"was"a noob?

I'm sorry, but your whole "theory" revolves around the fact that you don't even remember the tutorial, but want to know if it is difficult.

All of my wat.

This is as nice as I get. Best quote ever https://forums.eveonline.com/default.aspx?g=posts&m=4137165#post4137165

Cancel Align NOW
Royal Amarr Institute
Amarr Empire
#42 - 2014-09-26 02:07:21 UTC
Kousaka Otsu Shigure wrote:

Also the tutorials are somewhat buggy, I had one guy have a bug at Aura Mission 1. How's that for first impressions?

That is something that annoys me every time I run the tutorials

Seneca Auran
Imperial Academy
Amarr Empire
#43 - 2014-09-26 02:31:10 UTC
Toshiro Hasegawa wrote: