These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

Science & Industry

• Topic is locked indefinitely.
12Next page

POS Fuel Blocks Profit?

Author
Aroun Aucie
Benuke United
#1 - 2014-09-18 19:17:18 UTC
Hello,

I am new to industrial side of eve and was wondering if there is any tips/tricks or suggestions as to be profitable in makeing POS fuel blocks? I am looking for help as I am doing this solo, if i require another account to be successful please let me know. I would like to make 2 bill isk a month is this a reasonable expectaion?

Thanks,

PS i have basic PI and mining to exumer lvl
Mr Omniblivion
Ministry of War
Amarr Empire
#2 - 2014-09-18 20:08:55 UTC
Aroun Aucie wrote:
Hello,

I am new to industrial side of eve and was wondering if there is any tips/tricks or suggestions as to be profitable in makeing POS fuel blocks? I am looking for help as I am doing this solo, if i require another account to be successful please let me know. I would like to make 2 bill isk a month is this a reasonable expectaion?

Thanks,

Fuel blocks are not a good source of income compared to other industry unless you have a LOT of volume. If you can mass produce a ton of them, then they're okay, otherwise they have low margins.
Elena Thiesant
The Scope
Gallente Federation
#3 - 2014-09-18 20:16:25 UTC
And to mass produce them you need a LOT of ISK to invest.

To give you an idea, in the area I live, if I bought mats from the market, made one of the better profit fuel blocks and sold them, to make 100 milion profit, I would need to invest around 1 billion ISK
Aroun Aucie
Benuke United
#4 - 2014-09-18 20:24:07 UTC
What if I were to harvest all the mats?
Team Bidders
Doomheim
#5 - 2014-09-18 20:42:49 UTC
Aroun Aucie wrote:

Then your production will be sitting idle for most of the time.
Aroun Aucie
Benuke United
#6 - 2014-09-18 20:46:20 UTC
Team Bidders wrote:
Aroun Aucie wrote: