These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

Wormholes

• Topic is locked indefinitely.
12Next page

thoughts on more changes needed for w-space

Author
Pro TIps
Doomheim
#1 - 2014-08-28 11:28:23 UTC
TL;DR give us more grav sites, gas, asteroids, fix buggy sites, make W-space defense a little easier, something?

CCP indicated they plan to make more PvE-oriented changes to W-space, e.g. content, ISK potential, etc. but these changes weren't ready for the Hyperion release. We all know these things are closely linked, and many W-space residents are unhappy with a suite of changes that seem quite PvP-oriented without any related PvE modifications; but I would sure like to see those PvE changes be good ones, even if they are delayed.

Some background: I'm a newbro. I've been playing Eve for 4 months, and spent most of that time in W-space. My corp is around 40 players and about half of us occupy a C4, the other half are highsec folks. We're all carebears, not for lack of trying, but for inexperience.

We are unhappy with the Hyperion changes because all of them make it harder on a corp with our size and experience-level to exist in W-space. This was our growth area, and we (especially me) have learned a lot from it. We hope we don't get tossed out on our butts by some bigger W-space group, but we know it could happen any day and there isn't much we could do about it besides take it as a learning experience.

Changes we would like to see are obvious, and I believe these opinions are widely-shared.