These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

Ships & Modules

• Topic is locked indefinitely.

Drake VS Drake Navy Issue

Author
Jered Kruger
Dash Mining Corp
#1 - 2014-07-19 18:15:09 UTC
Hello guys, I am fairly new to pvp and wanted to ask what ship would be better for solo/small gang pvp in 0.0? I know that the DNI deals less damage but has longer range in fights (Please check out my fit and tell me what I could imporve: CLICK FOR FIT).

My questions:

- What is better for solo PvP in 0.0 - D or DNI
- This point is also something I quite dont understand. I got told that the D is a ship build for the same class or higher and the DNI for same class or lower ships to fight. I don't understand how its ment to be played.

- What fit should I have on what ship related to question one? Pirate

I am quite new and I was not really active playing eve untile now cuz I had job problems. I am also saying sorry if some parts of this text were not understandable cuz of my english, I hope I write well but I can not say that since it allways looks good for me Pirate
Riot Girl
You'll Cowards Don't Even Smoke Crack
#2 - 2014-07-19 18:33:12 UTC
T1 Drake is superior because insurance is cheap and cost effective for T1 ships with T2 fittings.
Riot Girl
You'll Cowards Don't Even Smoke Crack
#3 - 2014-07-19 18:34:12 UTC
Don't expect to win any fights though.
RavenPaine
RaVeN Alliance
#4 - 2014-07-19 19:01:28 UTC
Drake is a great ship for new pilots. And I agree that the T1 version is better for most applications, until you get experienced and can make your own decision on cost vs loss issues.

Your English is fine. Don't apologize for it. Cool

Jered Kruger
Dash Mining Corp
#5 - 2014-07-19 19:33:52 UTC
RavenPaine wrote:
Drake is a great ship for new pilots. And I agree that the T1 version is better for most applications, until you get experienced and can make your own decision on cost vs loss issues.