These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

Crime & Punishment

• Topic is locked indefinitely.

Warning Re: Useless Mercs - Worm Hole./Honorable Third Party

First post
Author
Delt0r Garsk
Shits N Giggles
#41 - 2014-07-16 10:56:36 UTC
Meh, same crap different day. Wardecs from highsec merc corps change almost nothing with what i do (and i wager most of SASH but i am new to the corp).

FA wardeced my previous small corp and well the only difference was that i used an Amarr insta undock. Even ratting is shiny wasn't a problem since they never ventured into our ratting systems. Once there is local and WTs come up flashy red. It is really no big deal. Then we know how to dscan.

Also highsec wardecers must be soooo bored. I mean sitting around for a fight they know they can't lose, (often with a few logged out accounts on standby and neutral logi i mite add), seriously where is the fun in that?

Long story short. Wardecs agaists corps that spend all their time in lowsec, nullsec and jspace is pretty ineffective. Between hauling alts, red frog, local and dscan, highsec just becomes some funny hybrid of lowsec/nullsec. And even then only on the major trade routes.

Of course now i have said that i will probably DC at the wrong time and die to WTs tonight ;)

AKA the scientist.

Death and Glory!

Well fun is also good.

Jayne Fillon
#42 - 2014-07-16 12:01:27 UTC
lol Seraph

Can't shoot blues if you don't have any. Long Live NPSI.

Zeus Maximo
Mentally Assured Destruction
The Pursuit of Happiness
#43 - 2014-07-16 12:45:22 UTC
RZ Tivianne wrote:
Sorry, was busy generating content.

https://zkillboard.com/kill/40113918/

https://zkillboard.com/kill/40113929/

Unfortunately the Loot Fairy told us to go bug off, but c'est la vie.