These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

EVE General Discussion

• Topic is locked indefinitely.

Why new people are critical to EvE

First post
Author
Glathull
Warlock Assassins
#101 - 2014-07-07 14:10:00 UTC
Jenn aSide wrote:

Why should people who LIKE EVE be forgotten for people who don't like it. You don't see us in WoW going "damn, this game needs spaceships and killmails".

Actually, the one or two times I played wow, that was exactly what I said.

I honestly feel like I just read fifty shades of dumb. --CCP Falcon

DaReaper
Net 7
Cannon.Fodder
#102 - 2014-07-07 17:47:23 UTC
TL;DR but as a 10 year vet I exert my entitlement to reply to any damn thread I want... deal with it.

New people are important to get into eve. New blood, be it a player who never once tried eve, or a player who tired it and quit but is giving a second look, or the Vet who got burnt out and if taking a small/large break is important.

However, the op's arguments are a tad.. mm wrong and or bad.

Vets and others tell noobs to 'return to wow' or 'gtfo' when they act like idiots.

What do I mean by this? Well people have either 1) not remembered a skill they should of learned in school called research. 2) thought eve was something it wasn't (see 1) 3) they want eve to become something its not because they think there idea is awesome, or this old game they used to play if eve added things in it form that would make eve better.

Here are the issues with these thoughts...