These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

EVE General Discussion

• Topic is locked indefinitely.

A message regarding reported layoffs at CCP

First post First post First post
Author
Marc Durant
#181 - 2014-06-06 18:26:49 UTC
Anna Karhunen wrote:
Tippia wrote:
flakeys wrote:
If you think that only happends in the tech industry you're verry wrong.Every company big or small has a jackass knowitall who knows nothing and shouldn't even have a job to start with.

That said every company needs some PShhhhhhhhhhhh

It's even a solid business model for some.

Management by Björk?

That would explain a lot, actually.

Yes, yes I am. Thanks for noticing.

DaReaper
Net 7
Cannon.Fodder
#182 - 2014-06-06 18:54:00 UTC
Tl;DR, but as a 10 year vet I believe it is my right, naw duty, to tell you my .02 isk.

A few things.

CCP had a single product in the beginning, ofc that was EvE. CCP decided to branch out into the CCG market, because WoW was doing it, so meh why the hades not. They partnered with White Wolf to make the cards and devlope the game. My guess is, during this relationship they got to talking about WoD and how cool it would be as an MMO. From a business prospective, CCP looked at that and went 'yea we could do that, we have eve... and we are not suppose to put all yoru eggs in one basket, so a second property might work' So CCP and white wolf prolly started talks of WW doing the CCG, and CCP doing the MMO... thouse talks then turned to, 'hell lets just buy out white wolf...' So they did.