These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

EVE New Citizens Q&A

• Topic is locked indefinitely.

About Lowsec Plexin

First post
Author
Kero Resistanbul
Caldari Provisions
Caldari State
#1 - 2014-06-04 23:16:34 UTC  |  Edited by: Kero Resistanbul
Hello guys;

I am plexing in fw since may. I'm new on that but after this patch i 'm like mad. By the way i'm not a lp farmer. I'm just a pvp pilot need isk to surive and buy new ships.

Plexes npc are so powerful now. Especialy if u in a rifter u can't destroy the destroyer in small. I didn't try to get in medium and large after that. ( Before patch i was doin all of them. )

NPC spawning like a mushroom. When you enter the plex and destroy the npc it ll spawn very shortly and u have to scan your scanner for rats, destroy very fast frig whic is npc.
Sometimes after destroying npc timer stil remain contested. İ'm orbiting, approching, bouncing but still having same bug.

Plexing was not easy before patch ( except cloakers ) but now it's very very painful. I was earnıng my pvp money from plexin but know its very hard to do that.

Please don't mix the farmers and just plexers.This patch ll stop the farmers but it ll be a pain for plexers.Anticloak on plex is awesome but powerful npc are takin our time so much. 10min novice last 15 min without rats. İts very annoying.

Pirates-rats-npc timers is killin our time. Maybe npc's strenght can be lower and maybe npc spawn time can be longer.

Please help with that cuz if we can't plex we can't play ....
Sugar Kyle
Middle Ground
#2 - 2014-06-04 23:49:01 UTC
You are able to kill the rats in the novice with your Rifter?

Have you tried destroyers for the current situation?

Is it just time or are you losing ships?

Member of CSM9 and CSM10.

Douglas Nolm
Tribal Liberation Force
Minmatar Republic
#3 - 2014-06-05 05:42:22 UTC