These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

EVE New Citizens Q&A

• Topic is locked indefinitely.

Guristas Jamming and How To Handle It

Author
Kaishou Kurosawa
School of Applied Knowledge
Caldari State
#1 - 2014-04-05 02:02:26 UTC
OK, I'm a newb. I'm not even out of my trial yet.

What's the secret to dealing with jamming, other than just moving to a different asteroid belt?
J'Poll
Caldari State
#2 - 2014-04-05 02:06:04 UTC
Kaishou Kurosawa wrote:

What's the secret to dealing with jamming, other than just moving to a different asteroid belt?

If you are mining...

Scout drones on aggressive, they should target, engage and kill the rats.

Also, ECCM helps by increasing your sensor strength and thus makes you harder to jam, but this comes with a price in the form that you will have to fit less tank on your miner.

Personal channel: Crazy Dutch Guy

Help channel: Help chat - Reloaded

Public roams channels: RvB Ganked / Redemption Road / Spectre Fleet / Bombers bar / The Content Club

Kaishou Kurosawa
Caldari State
#3 - 2014-04-05 02:08:47 UTC
J'Poll wrote:
Kaishou Kurosawa wrote:

If you are mining...

Also, ECCM helps by increasing your sensor strength and thus makes you harder to jam, but this comes with a price in the form that you will have to fit less tank on your miner.

Thanks, J'Poll.

I haven't learned how to set my drones to aggressive or passive yet.
J'Poll
Caldari State
#4 - 2014-04-05 02:29:03 UTC
Kaishou Kurosawa wrote:
J'Poll wrote:
Kaishou Kurosawa wrote:

If you are mining...

Thanks, J'Poll.

I haven't learned how to set my drones to aggressive or passive yet.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/8b2g8g0zdz0s1o9/Screenshot%202014-04-04%2023.21.15.png

Public roams channels: RvB Ganked / Redemption Road / Spectre Fleet / Bombers bar / The Content Club

Thomas Builder
Center for Advanced Studies
Gallente Federation
#5 - 2014-04-05 02:30:36 UTC