These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

EVE General Discussion

• Topic is locked indefinitely.
123Next page

New Eden is too damn small

Author
Gemma Wildfire
Urhi Inc
#1 - 2014-03-24 12:20:04 UTC
Before I played this game I read stories of vast empty systems, regions where you could jump 10's of systems without seeing anyone. This intrigued me and reminded me of the feeling I often got back in the day playing Elite when you really did feel all alone in a vast universe.

I've been playing for a few months now and found this not to be the case, except for a few days over xmas when I was able to make some iskies exploring and hacking but apart from that New Eden feels like Tokoyo. People everywhere, whether in high, low or null. WH's are not much better.

Anyway this noob would love to see huge expanses of space made available. Double or triple the size of New Eden as it stands now. To be able to feel adrift in a vast cosmos would be awesome.

Perhaps, when subs were lower, it previously felt like this? Does New Eden feel crowded now to the old players? Other than WH space have CCP ever expanded the galaxy?

Stop standing so close to me :/

ITTigerClawIK
Galactic Rangers
#2 - 2014-03-24 12:24:47 UTC
you have obviously never been into 0.0 space , there are ALOT of empty systems out there, high sec and low sec are usually well populated.
Kaarous Aldurald
Black Hydra Consortium.
#3 - 2014-03-24 12:25:51 UTC
Like the guy above said.

Get out of highsec. Preferably, go find a wormhole. Have fun.

"Verily, I have often laughed at the weaklings who thought themselves good because they had no claws."

One of ours, ten of theirs.

Best Meltdown Ever.

Noxisia Arkana
Deadspace Knights
#4 - 2014-03-24 12:35:52 UTC