These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

Crime & Punishment

• Topic is locked indefinitely.

Erotica 1 pulling the worst scams ever.

First post
Author
Anne Dieu-le-veut
Natl Assn for the Advancement of Criminal People
#161 - 2014-03-05 14:14:51 UTC
I'm guessing that petition didn't quite work out the way Mrs Mayo had hoped...
Cap'n Brandy
Imperial Academy
Amarr Empire
#162 - 2014-03-06 07:40:43 UTC  |  Edited by: Cap'n Brandy
So, I thought I would just add my story to the list of people that lost isk to Erotica. I'm not going to go into a huge long rant or anything, just air my sadness at the whole affair, and my own stupidity. I'm fairly new to EVE, so I'll just take this as a early lesson in the ways of it. Mistakes are human, but they are opportunities to learn from.

I read around that Erotica 1 was actually legit. So I read her rules (or at least I thought I did, I'll get into that) and sent Erotica 700m Isk for a 3x back. This was within her profiles guidelines as a legit number, and also realized it would be my last since I couldn't double the amount received on another play and be a donor. I got a convo invite from her, which I accepted, and they started talking about the bonus round, which I read earlier got... a little creepy.