These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

Market Discussions

• Topic is locked indefinitely.
12Next page

Any professional traders out there??

Author
Loki Ragnorok
Cadence Technologies
#1 - 2014-03-09 14:22:54 UTC
Hey there New Eden,

I'm a full time commodity trader and part time eve fanatic looking to put together a small cadre of professional traders to approach the Eve markets from an analytical perspective. My thoughts are as follows:

Market synopsis
Arbitrage: beat to death
Market making: some value but crowded
Spec trading: lots of room
Analytics: nothing good (and public) from what i've seen

The plan:
Phase 1: moderately sized prop fund to test concept and build analytics
Phase 2: public hedge fund and a few index funds (long and short)

I'm currently putting together a sql database to underpin a basket of fundamental and price related trading tools. I'm also quite excited at the lack of a regulatory body in the eve markets >wink<. Shoot me a note in game if you've ever sat on a real world trade desk and you're interested.
Hel O'Ween
Men On A Mission
#2 - 2014-03-09 21:13:38 UTC
Rhivre
TarNec
Invisible Exchequer
#3 - 2014-03-09 22:28:06 UTC
As well as VV, who went from Eve trader to RL trader, there are a couple of others I know of who do some form or other of RL trading
InterStellar Architect
InterStellar Architects Corporation
#4 - 2014-03-10 06:38:57 UTC  |  Edited by: InterStellar Architect
Loki Ragnorok wrote:
Hey there New Eden,

I'm a full time commodity trader and part time eve fanatic looking to put together a small cadre of professional traders to approach the Eve markets from an analytical perspective. My thoughts are as follows:

Market synopsis

The plan: