These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

CSM Campaigns

• Topic is locked indefinitely.
12Next page

Lisara Khatam for CSM9

First post
Author
Lisara Khatam
Aliastra
Gallente Federation
#1 - 2014-02-19 15:43:55 UTC  |  Edited by: CCP Dolan
Hi there capsuleers,

Some people have said that I shouldn't throw my hat into the ring for CSM. People have claimed it's because I'm unknown amongst the massive amount of players. Others have claimed that it's because I truly dont have experience with the game and the mechanics.

I have been playing EVE for 4 years now, and have seen everything from Burn Jita, the Incarna riots, to the recent B-R5RB battle. I don't claim to know everything... There's no way everyone can know everything about this wonderful universe. My claim of knowledge is that I'm a "Carebear with Teeth", or so it's called.

The platform I will stand on, however, will deal with not only the Player Experience, but also a focus on the DUST 514 - EVE link.

Player Experience platform: We can all claim that we were once "new" to EVE. "How do I move my ship?" "How do I shoot things?" "When is CCP going to implement this or that?" I'm extending my hand out as a representative to that kind of player. Many improvements have been made over the years to the NPE, and I applaud not only CCP but the community for their support in our newest pilots. It was literally only a year ago that Brave Newbies, Inc. was founded, and look it it now: the second-largest alliance in the game. But the focus I would be bringing would not only be improvements to the NPE, but also legacy ideas, like the old logon screen and such. I would like to see CCP be more open about experience cosmetics than the way have recently moved with Odyssey and Rubicon.