These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

CSM Campaigns

• Topic is locked indefinitely.
123Next pageLast page

Gorski Car for CSM 9

First post First post
Author
Gorski Car
#1 - 2014-02-21 18:30:41 UTC  |  Edited by: Gorski Car
Hello.

I am Gorski Car. I have been playing eve since 2003 on multiple characters. I have spent most of my time in eve solo pvping and small gang pvping in lowsec and 0.0. I have spent loads of time in faction warfare mostly fighting solo. I think I am the perfect choice for CSM because the current lack of solo pvpers on the council. I have participated in two alliance tournaments, new eden open and multiple SCLs. I also run a live stream at http://www.twitch.tv/hkarn where I stream solo and small gang pvp with no delay. I try to keep the stuff I fly to cheap t1 frigs and cruisers so that everyone who watches can learn something without having a 2b ship barrier of entrance. I am very active in the channel "Bringing solo back" created by CCP Rise where I help newer players fit out their ships and give them general pvp advice.

I'm currently in Elitist Ops in Pandemic Legion but don't let that fool you thinking that I am some dirty blobber. I mostly fly with members from Hydra Reloaded, Turn Left, Verge of Collapse and Team liquid when I do small gang pvp and I have over 7k confirmed kills, trained in gorilla warfare.

My areas of focus will include solo pvp, small gang pvp, Faction Warfare, game ballance and lowsec income.

I believe that the security status system needs to be revamped as it is locking newer people in lowsec who wants to pvp out of highsec. A player starting to pvp in lowsec will never have the assets and characters to be able to support playing without highsec. The system is currently punishing people who go out and pvp in lowsec that is in my opinion supposed to be the starting place for learning how to pvp.