These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

Out of Pod Experience

• Topic is locked indefinitely.
Previous page12

Need some motivation

Author
Plastic Psycho
Necro-Economics
#21 - 2014-01-27 15:23:48 UTC
No target shooting this weekend. Straight Still sick, plus snow & wind don't make for best conditions.
Debora Tsung
Perkone
Caldari State
#22 - 2014-01-27 15:43:01 UTC
Kimmi Chan wrote:
So I'm sitting at work and have a splitting headache. It doesn't seem like any amount of coffee is helping. I'm a Systems Analyst and have a great deal of contact with end users. Unfortunately, it's like a parade of stupid today and my patience is just shot.

I'm tempted to just GTFO but I've got work to do.

Please help!

60% of all people in the western civilization are happy, the rest doesn't have enough money for drugs and booze.

I think we both know what you have to do know. Cool

Stupidity should be a bannable offense.

Fighting back is more fun than not.

Sticky: AFK Cloaking Thread It's not pretty, but it's there.

Kimmi Chan
Tastes Like Purple
#23 - 2014-01-27 16:43:18 UTC
Plastic Psycho wrote:
No target shooting this weekend. Straight Still sick, plus snow & wind don't make for best conditions.

Get well soon Psycho!

"Grr Kimmi  Nerf Chans!" ~Jenn aSide

www.eve-radio.com  Join Eve Radio channel in game!

Ria Nieyli
Nieyli Enterprises
SL33PERS
#24 - 2014-01-27 16:48:54 UTC
Kimmi Chan wrote:
Krixtal Icefluxor wrote:
I don't really have any "immediate" advice, sorry.

This is part of growing up and persevering forward through whatever is going on, no matter how unpleasant.

This is called being an adult. And it's sometimes not easy at all.

I've been an adult long enough. Can't I just take a break and be a kid again even for a day?

Also confirming that the worst part about going to work is putting on pants.