These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

Out of Pod Experience

• Topic is locked indefinitely.
12Next page

Need some motivation

Author
Kimmi Chan
Tastes Like Purple
#1 - 2014-01-24 14:54:27 UTC
So I'm sitting at work and have a splitting headache. It doesn't seem like any amount of coffee is helping. I'm a Systems Analyst and have a great deal of contact with end users. Unfortunately, it's like a parade of stupid today and my patience is just shot.

I'm tempted to just GTFO but I've got work to do.

Please help!

"Grr Kimmi  Nerf Chans!" ~Jenn aSide

www.eve-radio.com  Join Eve Radio channel in game!

Krixtal Icefluxor
INLAND EMPIRE Galactic
#2 - 2014-01-24 15:47:07 UTC
I don't really have any "immediate" advice, sorry.

This is part of growing up and persevering forward through whatever is going on, no matter how unpleasant.

This is called being an adult. And it's sometimes not easy at all.

"He has mounted his hind-legs, and blown crass vapidities through the bowel of his neck."  - Ambrose Bierce on Oscar Wilde's Lecture in San Francisco 1882

Kimmi Chan
Tastes Like Purple
#3 - 2014-01-24 15:49:15 UTC
Krixtal Icefluxor wrote:
I don't really have any "immediate" advice, sorry.

This is part of growing up and persevering forward through whatever is going on, no matter how unpleasant.

This is called being an adult. And it's sometimes not easy at all.

I've been an adult long enough. Can't I just take a break and be a kid again even for a day?

Also confirming that the worst part about going to work is putting on pants.

Mizhir
Devara Biotech
#4 - 2014-01-24 16:08:26 UTC
If you don't like stupid, how come you often hang out in GD?

❤️️💛💚💙💜

Khergit Deserters
Crom's Angels
#5 - 2014-01-24 16:12:16 UTC  |  Edited by: Khergit Deserters