These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

Market Discussions

• Topic is locked indefinitely.

500m @ 5% for 2 months

Author
Faros Tellassil
Federal Navy Academy
Gallente Federation
#1 - 2013-11-26 23:17:25 UTC  |  Edited by: Faros Tellassil
Updated 27/11/2013

Hi, I am fairly new to EVE, but the manufacturing system has really captured my interest. As such, I am requesting a bond to help kickstart my career.

Bond Amount: 500 Million ISK

Duration: Two months

Interest Rate: 10% per month (total 50M ISK)

Collateral: None - I am relatively new to EVE, and as such have nothing of any value to offer as collateral.

Skills: Here's my Eveboard: http://eveboard.com/pilot/Faros_Tellassil

Plan: I intend to make a profit by manufacturing faction ships and modules. I will be using various market tools to calculate which items will get me the biggest profits, and then purchasing BPC's from an existing contact with which to construct them. I have already calculated in the cost of the blueprints and, while profits and the exact items I manufacture will depend on the current market, I am confident I can still make a profit.

Exit Strategy: Nice and simple, sell everything to minimise loss and make back as much of the loan as possible.

This is the first bond request I've written, so let me know about anything that needs changing.
Blueprint Seller
Bring Me Sunshine
#2 - 2013-11-27 06:14:08 UTC
Faros Tellassil wrote:
This is the first bond request I've written, so let me know about anything that needs changing.
Your interest rate is too low for a first time bond without collateral.