These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

EVE General Discussion

• Topic is locked indefinitely.
Previous page123Next page

Pay Concord for Detailed Killmail

First post
Author
Kris Xavier
StarHunt
Mordus Angels
#21 - 2013-12-17 16:45:18 UTC
Cypherous wrote:
James Amril-Kesh wrote:
800m ceased to be spacerich since long before I started playing.

I have to pay more than that a month to PLEX my 2 accounts, 800m really isn't that much these days, hell i own ships more expensive than this >.<

800m is alot of isk really, i could buy like 40 fully fitted caracals with that, i jsut bought a drake but i am too scared too undock it because of its value :/
Tippia
Sunshine and Lollipops
#22 - 2013-12-17 16:53:14 UTC
Kris Xavier wrote:
Davon Mandra'thin wrote:
You will be taking away functionality that already exists and be forcing players to pay for that functionality to return. In what way did you think they would be a good idea?

Taking something away and charging people for it, theres are millions of examples of this is the real world. Eve is real.
And also, it'll create a way to remove isk from the game, and lets face it, right now people are too rich, i know a guy who has over 800m isk! Its crazy.

That doesn't really explain why it's a good idea to make large parts of the code lay dormant because no-one ever uses it. It doesn't even explain the problem properly or how you think this will help.

If your goal is to remove ISK, large point efforts against a small number of players will fail for two reasons: they are too specific to siphon off any real amount of ISK, and they're to targeted to ever be used. Instead, look at huge amounts of smaller fees — preferably ones that affect every player, and without any way of avoiding the cost.

…but again, that's assuming there is an actual problem to be solved, which isn't particularly clear.
Ramona McCandless
The McCandless Clan