These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

Missions & Complexes

• Topic is locked indefinitely.

A few simple questions regarding incursions, and being ganked.

Author
Lilith Foxe
School of Applied Knowledge
Caldari State
#1 - 2013-12-14 04:40:43 UTC
Good evening all,

Hope everyone is having a good day, a newbie here who is training for a blaster vinny fit for vanguard incursions.

After doing some research it seems like cooperative incursions is what I will be heading for at the moment, however there are a few issues I am still a little confused about:

1. Vindicators who house very expensive fits are prone to suicide gankers, therefore what sort of budget should I be looking to limit my vindicator to prevent getting suicide ganked ?

2. I have heard of NMs, Machs and Vinnys holding multiple 10s of Bils worth of equipment fits, so wouldn't that be very risky, and how could they possibly protect themselves from suicide gankers ?

3. At the moment, i've been going with the shiny incursion network's vanguard fits, i've chosen the vindicator over the NM and Mach, hopefully that shouldn't bring me down too much over fleet pickings right ? (I think the Vindicator looks just too good, and aesthetics have got me over this one)

4. With a incursion fitted Vinny, how much firepower would a group of gankers need to bring ? In number units of artillery tornados* and, how much would it cost these gankers ?

Thanks so much guys, guess we all start on square one, learning as much as I can at the moment
Regards,
Lilith
Goldiiee
Bureau of Astronomical Anomalies
#2 - 2013-12-14 09:49:59 UTC
The Vindicator has a great anti gank travel tank just change out a couple of the magstabs for Reinforced Bulkheads II, that and the damage control makes it all but impossible to gank without costing more to kill than they could possibly make in loot.