These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

EVE General Discussion

• Topic is locked indefinitely.
12Next page

Non compliant drones?

Author
Oil Can Boyd
Doomheim
#1 - 2013-12-07 01:42:49 UTC
Hi,

Just wondering if anyone else is having a problem with drones not following these setting:

Aggressive - Mine stay idle around me even when I'm being targeted and attacked. I have to manually tell them to ''Engage Target''.

Focusing fire - Mine split and go after multiple targets and usually a target I don't even have locked.

Attack and Follow - I'm assuming this command tells the drones to go after whatever target I have locked and shooting? Yeah this don't work either....

Any help or insight as to what I might be doing wrong would be great. =)

Thanks.
James Amril-Kesh
Viziam
Amarr Empire
#2 - 2013-12-07 01:44:05 UTC
These issues have been around since long before I started playing...

Enjoying the rain today? ;)

Jonah Gravenstein
Machiavellian Space Bastards
#3 - 2013-12-07 01:50:17 UTC  |  Edited by: Jonah Gravenstein
The drone AI is modeled on the synaptic patterns present in the brain of the average housecat.

It has 3 modes

• Kill stuff
  • Ignore all commands, even when in structure
  • Randomly kill stuff

In the beginning there was nothing, which exploded.

New Player FAQ

Feyd's Survival Pack

Destination SkillQueue
Doomheim
#4 - 2013-12-07 01:51:43 UTC
You're not doing anything wrong.
Alavaria Fera
GoonWaffe
#5 - 2013-12-07 03:24:04 UTC
Oil Can Boyd wrote:
Attack and Follow - I'm assuming this command tells the drones to go after whatever target I have locked and shooting? Yeah this don't work either...

This is for fighters and fighterbombers that can warp after targets who warp away i think