These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

Missions & Complexes

• Topic is locked indefinitely.
123Next page

Which Maurader?

Author
The Nerf Bat
Republic Military School
Minmatar Republic
#1 - 2013-11-20 19:38:13 UTC
Just starting out, but I wanted to know what would be the best Maurader to train up in order to do lvl 4 missions?
Batelle
Filthy Peasants
#2 - 2013-11-20 20:01:15 UTC
which ever one you already have t2 large weapons for and battleship 5 for. Big smile

"**CCP is changing policy, and has asked that we discontinue the bonus credit program after November 7th. So until then, enjoy a super-bonus of 1B Blink Credit for each 60-day GTC you buy!"**

Never forget.

The Nerf Bat
Republic Military School
Minmatar Republic
#3 - 2013-11-20 20:53:24 UTC
Batelle wrote:
which ever one you already have t2 large weapons for and battleship 5 for. Big smile

Point is I am just starting out, so I don't have skills up for any yet. Is there one that is clearly better than the other?
Lord Lojak
United Research and Development
#4 - 2013-11-20 21:03:59 UTC
honstly depends. but ill try as best i can to fill in from my POV.

i tend to favor shield tanks due to all the dmg mods u can slamm in the lows while still maitaining a high tank. this narrows it down to the vargur and the golem.

i picked the golem over the vargur (narrowly mind you) due to cruise missiles can hit something 2 km just as easily as 128 km out. and only thing it cant handle easily is frigs and thats what light drones work really well at.

now u put the brand new mobile tractor unit in the hold with the ammo and slap a bastion and 3 salvagers in the highs and off you go.

if it wasnt for the bullet nobody would fear the the gun

Syrias Bizniz
some random local shitlords
#5 - 2013-11-20 21:25:30 UTC
Lord Lojak wrote:
bla bla