These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

Market Discussions

• Topic is locked indefinitely.
12Next page

[SERVICE] Collateralised loans

Author
Maxamilia N'Graves
Negatum Influensi
#1 - 2013-10-30 21:54:47 UTC  |  Edited by: Maxamilia N'Graves
Greetings.

I would like to offer my services as a loan agent to the Eve community. But first let me introduce myself.

Who am I?
I have been playing Eve since early 2008 and have grown quite fond of the industry side of things... until I got bitten by the PvP bug. PvP being what it is I started losing ships and realized that I needed an income, a steady one, to support my new addiction. I then purchased a character called Line Out who offered a corp creation / alliance creation service, the old thread can still be found in the forum archive (it was Line Out that created HYDRA RELOADED Alliance) and started training her for PvP. I've sold Line Out in her prime for a decent amount for what she was trained at the time and invested the ISK with another toon.

I then created another character called Kyra Mercury which I used to run lotteries with, secured by Somerset Mahm before Blink was created. I actually helped Somer test run the Blink project. Her lotteries can also be found on the old forums (to which I will put a link to once I get home).

I then bought another character which I trained and recently sold leaving me with a decent amount of liquid ISK.

What do I offer?
I want to use that liquid ISK that I have right now to offer loans to the community. Here is what I propose:
- I will offer loans with collateral, in the form of blueprints, ships, and items.
-- Researched Blueprints (obviously only originals) will be valued @ NPC market value.
-- Ships (rigged or not) will be valued at best jita sell order -15% provided it is a logical sell price.
-- Items will be valued individually depending on the item.