These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

Market Discussions

• Topic is locked indefinitely.
123Next pageLast page

In need of a helping hand - [[LOAN CLOSED REPAID]]

Author
Jerex Deka
Tempest Shipyards
#1 - 2013-09-26 01:12:42 UTC  |  Edited by: Jerex Deka
I should start this off I have never done this before and am still very new to the game so anything you'd like to know or I didn't know to bring up please post in thread.

I have two accounts in Eve, one is over 3 years old, however it never made it out of trial as I didn't have the time back then to devote to another game. But when I started up again a few months ago I was really hooked, on what exactly, was believe it or not station trading. I loved the back and forth game of controlling a certain item in the market and making immense amounts of isk from little - time consuming - effort.

This account I have mainly focused on trading and recently salvaging for my main.

I went from 50 million to hovering around 900 million in just over a month and a half - however I was extremely lucky with a few items and profited well, also my main was in a decent sized corp and I was moving product into that corp's station with extremely low moving costs so that definitely increased my net worth.

Now here's why I need this loan to begin with -

I was unfortunately scammed sitting in Jita - It was a contract scam in that I assumed the contractor accidentally added an extra zero.

It resulted in me losing ~825 million.

And on top of that I am recently unemployed IRL and planned on using that 900m to restart my station trading in order to plex both of my accounts. So it couldn't of come at a worse time for me.

So what I am asking for is hopefully a 2b loan, in which I can use a little over half to plex my accounts that will be running out in the first week or so of October.