These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

EVE New Citizens Q&A

• Topic is locked indefinitely.

Suggestions for minimizing downtime

Author
Mina Corva
The Scope
Gallente Federation
#1 - 2013-09-09 17:22:41 UTC
So Im good with PVP, I love pvp, I started playing eve for the potential of pvp with some other stuff. My conundrum is this every time I get blown up it takes i dunno 15-20 min to buy all the parts and the new ship. Then it takes another 30-40 min jumping to all the nearby stations to get the crap and get fitted. Some times its no biggie and I get wacked on the first jump other times Ive just left the station before I have to go spend another hour getting read just to be able to play. While I enjoy the overall feel and genra of the game I hate the time lost just getting ready to play. Id buy stacks of stuff and store it at my home base but im still crappy enough at pvp that I would likely loose more $$ than I would be able recoup that way. What is the best solution to minimizing the "endless" downtime?
Kahega Amielden
Rifterlings
#2 - 2013-09-09 17:27:26 UTC
Quote:
Id buy stacks of stuff and store it at my home base but im still crappy enough at pvp that I would likely loose more $$ than I would be able recoup that way. What is the best solution to minimizing the "endless" downtime?

I'm confused.

-It doesn't change the amount of money you spend. You just buy it upfront rather than later.
-The point of doing it isn't to save money, it's to minimize downtime. You can buy 5 ships in the same time as you can buy one ship.

-If you're having problems with transporation, look into Red Frog Freight. You can have pretty much any amount of stuff (A freighter's worth) shipping through hisec for a pittance.
Mina Corva
The Scope
Gallente Federation
#3 - 2013-09-09 17:43:32 UTC