These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

EVE New Citizens Q&A

• Topic is locked indefinitely.

Hi new pilot looking for advice on solo/small gang pvp

Author
Terry Qon
Perkone
Caldari State
#1 - 2013-07-30 15:39:26 UTC
Hi I'm new to Eve. And I want to get into solo or small gang pvp. I'm not into huge fleets or mission running. I am interested in wormholes as well, so I am currently in a very good wormhole corp, currently training to fly a buzzard so I can be helpful to them. But I can get all the help about wormholes as I need at my corp.

As for solo/small gang pvp I have no idea where to start.

I want to be able to fly cheap (disposable?) frigates, I prefer not to get (get everything level 5) advice. I'm not trying to hunt down experienced pirates or battleships. All i want to do is kill other people's ships, even if they are complete noob or I get nothing from it. That's just what I want to do. I want to be able to fly in low sec/nullsec asap in cheap frigates. I got months before I can ACTUALLY become useful to my wormhole corp besides flying a simple scanning boat, so this is what I want to do meanwhile.

1) If anyone can tell me what skills I should be training to fit a frigate for solo pvp, I'd greatly appreciate it.

2) Also what ships should I be flying? How much are fitted frigates capable of killing other ships, like cruisers etc. 10-50mil isk per ship?

3) I prefer to fly caldari ships, could anyone make me a decent fit for a frigate for solo pvp?

4) And this might be a big broad, but strategys on flying small frigates when fighting bigger ships, How to kite, etc

Thanks~
Thanatos Marathon
Moira.
#2 - 2013-07-30 15:52:21 UTC
He doth ask to much.

Disposable frigate costs depend on your isk stream. Most people who fly "disposable" keep them under 2.5mil, others toss away 50 mil isk ships like trash.