These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

Crime & Punishment

• Topic is locked indefinitely.
12Next page

how to deal with this situation

Author
william nsk Gengod
paranoid monkey Corporation
#1 - 2013-07-21 06:29:42 UTC
I posted the following in new citizens Q+A because well you know im a noob

https://forums.eveonline.com/default.aspx?g=posts&t=260989&find=unread

But i would like the opinion of some of the more hardened people here. I would like to punish/teach these people a lesson as they seem to need it. What option would be the best to follow

1, Create my own corp and wardec the carebearing/mining little guys I have a fair bit of cash that I had ringfenced for moving an alt into trading.

2, Pay a merc to wipe out their little corp not as much fun as wardeccing them but you know could be cheaper in ships and fittings

3, leave them alone let them move into a safe happy career of WoW care bearing.

4, Buy some catalysts with the cash i would spend on the corp and gank them.

Any other recommendations would be highly valuable to me

Princess Bride
SharkNado
#2 - 2013-07-21 07:14:18 UTC  |  Edited by: Princess Bride
Are the players in question actually new to the game? If so I would be inclined to simply ignore them and keep doing what you're doing. However, if they attack you, crush them.

If they are alts of experienced carebears I would squeeze them until the tear juice stops flowing, and post said tears in this thread for all to enjoy. I suggest forming a corp and deccing them, then attempting to extort ISK from them for your trouble.

http://eveprincessbride.wordpress.com/

Darrell McMexican
Arrivederci.
#3 - 2013-07-21 08:14:28 UTC
Buy catalysts. My corporation have a bunch of catalysts for ganking. I'll be home the 27th, so I could probably help you out sometime after that.
william nsk Gengod
#4 - 2013-07-21 08:19:59 UTC
Darrell McMexican wrote: