These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

Character Bazaar

• Topic is locked indefinitely.

how does this work?

Author
Ciyrine
Deep Core Mining Inc.
Caldari State
#1 - 2013-07-21 17:03:22 UTC
Theres a player in npc corp quitting. He was giving away all his stuff. Gave me 2bil worth of virtue implants. Then he offered to sell me his character for 2 plex. Sounds like a great deal but im a comolete newb so want to make sure im not getting scammed or doing something that can get me banned.

1) am i allowed to contract him 2 plex in return for his character?

2) if its a scam hes already given me 2bil so if i lose the plex and he doesnt give me character im still ok. Is there a better way to facitate the transfer of the character? I want to be careful because i do not want to look a gift horse in the mouth

3) roughly how much does a 10mil sp exploration character sell for on the bazaar?

4) anything else i should consider?
Mai Dallaii
The Laidai Trading Company
#2 - 2013-07-21 17:05:57 UTC
Ciyrine wrote:
Theres a player in npc corp quitting. He was giving away all his stuff. Gave me 2bil worth of virtue implants. Then he offered to sell me his character for 2 plex. Sounds like a great deal but im a comolete newb so want to make sure im not getting scammed or doing something that can get me banned.

2) if its a scam hes already given me 2bil so if i lose the plex and he doesnt give me character im still ok. Is there a better way to facitate the transfer of the character? I want to be careful because i do not want to look a gift horse in the mouth

3) roughly how much does a 10mil sp exploration character sell for on the bazaar?

Scam

Agree to sell the char on here for the sum of 1.2bill , he makes a thread, you send isk... he BUYS plex and transfers. Job done.

^ do it the above way and 0% risk of scam (you get your isk back if it is)

Raven Fatality
Party Cat Catering