These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

EVE General Discussion

• Topic is locked indefinitely.
12Next page

I need help solving this EVE mystery

Author
Keat0n
Garoun Investment Bank
Gallente Federation
#1 - 2013-07-08 22:29:08 UTC  |  Edited by: Keat0n
Hello all,

I've been playing EVE since 2008, but just recently took a break for about 9-12 months. I returned yesterday, and logged in to find the 1.5 billion isk in my account reduced to a mere 0.49 isk. My fully fitted Proteus, was stripped of it's subsystems and fitting and left in the hangar. Now I can't imagine CCP would do this, as it doesn't make any financial sense to "delete" inactive accounts. The only thing I can think of is a vague memory of giving my login info to my most trusted corp mate once a few years back because he logged in to my acct to change some skills when I didn't have access to a computer. We have been in game friends for 3-4 years, and had the utmost respect for each other. I can't imagine the incentive behind him surreptitiously swiping my isk. Not to mention the fact that he would have had to pay cash to reactivate my dead account to transfer the money. I suppose he could have used PLEX, but then why wouldn't he steal the ship? And all my assets? None of this makes any sense to me right now and I'm looking for answers.

Thanks
Six Six Six
Doomheim
#2 - 2013-07-08 22:32:33 UTC  |  Edited by: Six Six Six
Keat0n wrote:
Hello all,