These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

Player Features and Ideas Discussion

• Topic is locked indefinitely.

[Odyssey 1.1] Skill group name changes

First post First post First post
Author
RoAnnon
Republic University
Minmatar Republic
#41 - 2013-07-03 15:37:58 UTC
Soden Rah wrote:

How about "Polly-Targeting" and "Advanced Polly-Targeting"?

Then we can use the nickname of "Parroting".

As in "As a Logi Pilot I have to do a lot of parroting to keep my squad alive..."

*facepalm*

I like both the Target Acquisition and Target Management suggestions...

So, you're a bounty hunter. No, that ain't it at all. Then what are you? I'm a bounty hunter.

Broadcast4Reps

Eve Vegas 2015 Pub Crawl Group 9

Houston EVE Meet

Soden Rah
Federal Navy Academy
Gallente Federation
#42 - 2013-07-03 15:41:45 UTC  |  Edited by: Soden Rah
RoAnnon wrote:
Soden Rah wrote:

How about "Polly-Targeting" and "Advanced Polly-Targeting"?

Then we can use the nickname of "Parroting".

As in "As a Logi Pilot I have to do a lot of parroting to keep my squad alive..."

*facepalm*

I like both the Target Acquisition and Target Management suggestions...

Hey I was kidding...

And I agree that "Target Acquisition" and "Target Management" are both better suggestions.

EDIT: Also adding my vote to keeping Spaceship Command as piloting just sounds naff.
Katrina Oniseki
Oniseki-Raata Internal Watch
Ishuk-Raata Enforcement Directive
#43 - 2013-07-03 15:51:30 UTC
No offense to you Ytterbium, but as long as somebody else handles the spelling and grammar, I'm all for these changes.

Katrina Oniseki

Deornoth Drake
Vandeo
#44 - 2013-07-03 15:52:53 UTC  |  Edited by: Deornoth Drake
RENAMING SKILLS ... my suggestions

• Targeting: rename to "Basic Targeting".

• Multitasking: rename to "Advanced Targeting" .

SKILL GROUP CHANGES ... my 2 cents

• Armor: Mechanics is a bit strange in there, regarding the name only