These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

Player Features and Ideas Discussion

• Topic is locked indefinitely.

Missile launcher models on ships?

Author
Darius Shakor
Second Shakor Clan
#1 - 2011-11-08 11:30:16 UTC
It is about that time again when I feel the need to make a post I have been making occasionally since 2003.

Recently the devs have gone and made a bunch of new turret models for ships, which are awesome. I especially like the 150mm Autocannon which totally looks like a retro Dalek gun.

And still they did not take the time to create missile launcher models.

I have been playing on sisi for the first time in forever with the new ships on there and, remembering seeing the concept art for the Naga on the Dev Blog, notice the original player art from the competition shows the Naga with missile launcher models on it rather than turrets. For a moment we can all dream that we will have this in EVE eventually...

I even recall seeing something from the Fanfest vids on Youtube where the question was asked about it in relation to the new turrets being shown that day and the general gist of it was that they were in development, though they would not see the expansion after the FF when the other turrets were going to be introduced.

Any idea on when this will finally be implemented in EVE? I fit a Naga on sisi with torp launchers and more than on any other ship in EVE it looks kind of ridiculous since the hardpoint locations on the Naga are so pronounced on the model and they are physically empty.