These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

EVE General Discussion

• Topic is locked indefinitely.

Ganking?

First post
Author
Etranie
Federal Defense Union
Gallente Federation
#1 - 2013-06-24 21:59:04 UTC
First things first, let me introduce myself so you can understand me better ;)

I've been supporting Eve since 2005, playing a few months when I could and always (or almost) using those wonderful free days (that are the main reason why I pay when I can :P ) but I've never implied really with the game.
Don't take me wrong, I love it, but is just not my style.

Anyway, my character has been always training skills while doing some missions to earn cash and buy more skills or better equipment.

This time I was doing the same with the addition that my clone is on what's now Caldari territory... it was Gallente last time I checked thoug xD
During my three days of play I've encountered players with an orange star (that I just discovered means 'PK' ) who not only destroy my new ship but also kill me so a clone is activated.

Why??
I mean... why so much? The place sure is 0.6 security but these guys are near a quest cluster! (In my case: Tevis Jak in the Tar system).
I understand some pvp is needed and is funny when you have a chance, I mean at least let my damn warp go faster so I can make a run for a station or something!

Or if anyone has some good advice is also appreciated ^_^
Rutger Janssen
Chanuur
Goonswarm Federation
#2 - 2013-06-24 22:01:05 UTC
Etranie wrote:

I've been supporting Eve since 2005, playing a few months when I could and always (or almost) using those wonderful free days (that are the main reason why I pay when I can :P ) but I've never implied really with the game.

Anyway, my character has been always training skills while doing some missions to earn cash and buy more skills or better equipment.