These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

Ships & Modules

• Topic is locked indefinitely.

Bounty hunting with Arbitrator

Author
Fried Archer
Viziam
Amarr Empire
#1 - 2013-06-23 10:41:59 UTC
I am new here in EVE online. In my 14 day trial I saw an Arbitrator and it was love at first sight, and now that I started to play EVE for real I finally got it. But I found out that the Arbitrator is not the best choice and that it also uses electronic warfare. But despite all the minuses it has I found an Solo build for it and some player seem to think that its not a bad build ( here's the link for it http://eve.battleclinic.com/loadout/32471-Solo-Arbitrator.html ) So my idea is to use this build for some bounty hunting. So I would like to hear your thought about it. But please remember I'm a noob, so please don't be too harsh on me :D

Thanks
Ralph King-Griffin
Lords.Of.Midnight
The Devil's Warrior Alliance
#2 - 2013-06-23 10:46:29 UTC
Try it and find out.
best way to learn buddy.
just be aware of how your sec status will be affected by your actions
Fried Archer
Viziam
Amarr Empire
#3 - 2013-06-23 10:51:31 UTC
Hmm I don't really know what does the sec status do. I knoe some people have it like above 3 or something. I have 0.1... Will bounty hunting affect that? If, then will it be in a good way or in a bad way?
Threndir
ISK Enterprises Ltd
#4 - 2013-06-23 11:06:29 UTC  |  Edited by: Threndir
With bounty hunting, you mean hunting for other people and claim their bounty? If so, the Arbitrator fit you linked could work but you have to pick your fights carefully. And also the damage comes from your drones so you need quite some drone skills to do a bit of DPS.

If you are talking about NPC bounties, the fit you linked does not work so well. It's a PVP fit, and most mods fitted do not really affect the NPC's you are fighting.