These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

EVE General Discussion

• Topic is locked indefinitely.

"dear" CCCP, YET ANOTHER caldari nerf?

Author
Frostys Virpio
State War Academy
Caldari State
#81 - 2013-06-05 15:45:42 UTC
Paul Panala wrote:
Xamiakas wrote:
Paul Panala wrote:
All of the Raven pilots I know are really happy about the patch. You need to look at both the hull changes and the changes to cruise missiles.

As far as the Drake, yeah, as a Drake pilot I was frustrated about the changes...but I have to admit. The old Drake did seem OP compared to other Ballecruisers. I think they may have gone a little too far in nerfing it, in my opinion at least.

Give CCP some credit, they are doing a HUGE rebalance. They may not get everything right. We already saw they went back and tweaked a few of the same ships again in this patch. Sometimes it is hard to predict what will happen when you change 20 ships at a time.

happy `bout cruise missile changes? excuse where exactly did i mention PVE RAVEN pilots ? and since WHEN hisec PVE should take upper hand to low,null,wh`s again? happy to cruise missile changes?:D that really sounds more like telling me that they`ve buffed caldari cruiser hulls by raping HMLs and supposedly buffing HAMs :D as i`ve said before already.. this isn`t a FAQ for newcomers..
and if "rebalance" you mean the continuation of the few year old tradition by NERFING caldari yet again, you`re actually right :D though, really SHOULD go check the dictionary.
don`t know wtf you on about? if you really don`t, apply for a job @ CCCP = you`re a perfect recruit.

I said nothing about PvE. The Raven is built to be an extreme long range Battleship, look at its bonuses. Like any ship in Eve, if you try to fit/use it in a way that does not favor its bonuses you will be disappointed. Yes, the Odyssey changes make it better at performing that role in a PvP fleet.