These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

Warfare & Tactics

• Topic is locked indefinitely.

FW accel gate question

Author
Moabama
Doomheim
#1 - 2013-05-12 14:37:43 UTC
Yes I am new to FW and this is only a messenger for the FW pilot.

Went to Caldari space for offensive plex in a fleet of 4.
Three were inside the Small plex, and some enemies were in system.
I was late arrival, warped to accel gate and an enemy was sitting there.
Out of warp I tried to jump through the gate, but it would NOT work. It gave a message something like "Local disruption will not allow"
My ship was not disrupted, scrammed or webbed by the enemy...yet.
I spent my time trying to use the gate. Pressed jump several times with same message and NO jump.
By this time the enemy had me targeted. I finally realized the gate was not going to work and tried to get out.
Now got disrupted and tried to burn out, but did not make it.

Question: What caused the gate to NOT work?

Is there a limit to the number of people inside a plex?
Or does the presence of enemy at the gate cause it to shut down?

Pax Thar
Sebiestor Tribe
Minmatar Republic
#2 - 2013-05-12 14:39:57 UTC
Pled may have been completed while you were in warp. The gate will stay there but the pled is gone and you won't be able to get in.
kraiklyn Asatru
Sebiestor Tribe
Minmatar Republic
#3 - 2013-05-12 15:01:23 UTC  |  Edited by: kraiklyn Asatru
Moabama wrote:
Yes I am new to FW and this is only a messenger for the FW pilot.

Went to Caldari space for offensive plex in a fleet of 4.
Three were inside the Small plex, and some enemies were in system.
I was late arrival, warped to accel gate and an enemy was sitting there.
Out of warp I tried to jump through the gate, but it would NOT work. It gave a message something like "Local disruption will not allow"
My ship was not disrupted, scrammed or webbed by the enemy...yet.