These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

EVE General Discussion

• Topic is locked indefinitely.

A guy came to my house and almost was shot

Author
Haulin Gneiss
Ministry of War
Amarr Empire
#1 - 2011-11-03 00:51:31 UTC
I have been playing eve for 2 years. I am mostly a high sec pilot and I do venture to null sec on occasion. Eve life has taught me that almost anyone will gank you for your exotic dancers and that 22 year olds with the napoleon complex will put you in clone between red tube sessions.

So anyway, knowing my eve experience, last night this guy is nocking at my door with all of my lights off. I answer thinking it's the hot MILF neighbor needing help and it's some a hole selling magazines. My first thought and reaction is this is a gate camp and I need to f this guy off. I mean, if my wife and kids were home alone they would be screwed. After a few "no thank you's" the guy wouldn't leave and my sense of 1.0 security was threatened. I pulled the shotty and told the idiot to get the f off the property. he left and I think he somehow knew that 0.0 space effed up his sale of magazines....long live eve.
babymuncho
Aliastra
Gallente Federation
#2 - 2011-11-03 00:57:05 UTC
So you weren't interested in helping him out of a jam by buying magazines? He must be a Jita merchant.
mkint
#3 - 2011-11-03 00:57:52 UTC
Haulin Gneiss wrote:
the hot MILF neighbor

That would have turned the whole incident into a real tragedy.

Other than that, yeah, people who knock on the front door usually probably deserve to be shot anyway.

Maxim 6. If violence wasn’t your last resort, you failed to resort to enough of it.

Amro One
One.
#4 - 2011-11-03 01:59:16 UTC
Get a door bell.

And you just admitted to cheating on your wife.
Herr Wilkus
Aggressive Salvage Services LLC
#5 - 2011-11-03 02:08:35 UTC