These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

EVE General Discussion

• Topic is locked indefinitely.

Thank you CCP for Caldari prime

Author
Boozer Hoover
Ministry of War
Amarr Empire
#1 - 2013-03-23 09:41:04 UTC  |  Edited by: Boozer Hoover
A little bit of a backdrop to show my dedication to the event, before the summary.

I live in null, and had to go 37 jumps to participate. Once in luminaire (a full hour, before downtime) I purchased a sniping apoc so I can help participate in the events. I spent 250 mil isk- yea no big deal.

I am an Amarrian Pilot, and as such I hate gallente, and see the Caldari as only slightly worth assisting to rid Caldari prime of gallente.

During the fight, I did my best to help the Caldari forces, but seeing the hopelessness of the situation made me switch priorities. I started popping capsuleers. I myself gathered around two dozen killmails and many more assists.

So even though my apoc succumbed to bombers at the end of the fight, I thank you for the event. It was impressive and interesting, Ofcourse a few things would have been nice (the possibility of the Titan being saved, or at least doomsdaying a dread or striking the planet and taking out as many of the enemy gallente as possible)The only redeeming factor for me is that the destruction of the Titan will cause mass destruction on the planet.

A couple suggestions for next time though, bring in some npc ships that are great at frig popping, also I cringed every time the Titan was bumped so again smartbombs are your friends. Ramping up the fight would have been nice to, maybe a smaller npc fleet before the debs take control and blob, so the event might look more dynamic.

Summary,