These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

EVE General Discussion

• Topic is locked indefinitely.

Well the mining community in high sec has come full circle.

Author
Natsett Amuinn
Caldari Provisions
Caldari State
#121 - 2013-02-28 21:38:42 UTC
Bashier Brutalius wrote:
Well I spent a bit of time and read most of this post trying to figure out the issues.

Now I have played EVE before and was in a few player corps. and part of the reason I left was at that time was the constant war decking. I left two corps. trying to find a more stable corp. Maybe the problem is not so much the mining formula is flawed, but the player corp. formula is wrong. I know that I left the game after being forced to change corps due to being unable to play cause i was a noob and then changing corps to have the same thing happen. Spending several weeks docked up due to some war I can't even get into just told me it was time to drop the game.

Right now I am in an NPC corp getting a bank roll and skills ready for low/null space mining and PVP, but until I am less of a noob the NPC corp seems to provide a way to play the game without the pain of sitting out a grudge match that you have no real understanding of and all you want to do is play.

If I am totally off the mark take it for what it is a noob on a steep learning curve opinion.

As it should be.

The NPC corp is where you should learn to play, and get prepared to join a player run corp. As a new player a wardec is going to have a larger impact.

At the same time, the corp you join matters.
Being in a corp that can deal with a wardec because the people in charge understand that this a part of the game, and takes appropriate measures to be able to function during a war without resorting to staying docked or dropping corp, will make a world of difference.