These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

EVE General Discussion

• Topic is locked indefinitely.

Now that the jukebox is gone...

First post First post
Author
Veng3ance
Imperial Academy
Amarr Empire
#101 - 2012-12-08 20:07:28 UTC
CCP RealX wrote:
Julia Reave wrote:
I just thought it might uselessly continue playing in the background, when I just turn the volume down.

That's why I was looking for the "stop" button :)

I'm looking into either to add a checkbox to make the music stop or when the slider goes to 0.0 that the the music system will also stop.

Btw, really backwards idea. This "checkbox" already existed. It's called the stop button the jukebox. Roll
Cheekything
Aliastra
Gallente Federation
#102 - 2012-12-08 20:58:37 UTC
I love eve music but with the need for communication it's hard to have music running at the same time :(.

I used to listen it when I was a noob but since then it's a bit redundant.

Also still wanting server side preference storage
ColdCutz
Frigonometry
#103 - 2012-12-08 21:57:11 UTC
Bring the Jukebox back with an 'Adaptive' button next to the 'Repeat' and 'Shuffle' buttons.
Velarra
#104 - 2012-12-08 23:06:13 UTC  |  Edited by: Velarra
I'm reminded of that time someone thought it'd be a great idea to remove the ship Hanger and ship spinning. That you know, it'd be an awesome idea to force CQ on everyone or simply the door.
Futchmacht
TERRA CORE INDUSTRIES
#105 - 2012-12-09 11:27:52 UTC  |  Edited by: Futchmacht
CCP RealX wrote:
Kha'Vorn wrote:
Julia Reave wrote:
...is there a way to actually stop the music or prevent it from playing other than turning its volume slider down in the options menu?

Doubt it.

Turn the slider for music down down down. I did that on my 2nd day in eve. Never slid to the right again..

Sad

CCP RealX ... Dont take it to heart.. im sure most people like myself like your in game music when they are in the mood for it.