These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

EVE Information Portal

• Topic is locked indefinitely.

Dev blog: Fanfest 2013: EVE Online 10th Anniversary Edition

First post First post
Author
Marlakh
Sebiestor Tribe
Minmatar Republic
#81 - 2012-12-13 15:55:05 UTC  |  Edited by: Marlakh
Hi, my wife and I shall be attending this Fanfest from Singapore. I very much look forward to meeting everyone at the 10th year anniversary of the game I've been playing for 7 years come end of this year!

I'm undecided on whether to book the CenterHotel Arnarhvoll or the Hilton Nordica. The Hilton appears to be a higher quality hotel but its further from Harpa, while the Arnarhvoll is nearer but I guess its smaller (but cosier) that the Hilton.

Does anyone have an opinion on these hotels in terms of comfort, amenities, location and ease of travelling to Harpa? Their cost appears to be pretty similar (after comparing the hotel + air ticket offer from Icelandair, vs the cheaper CenterHotel with 1 extra day offer, but we need to buy air tickets separately). The Hilton is on offer from Icelanair, and the Arnarhvoll is offered by CCP's deal with CenterHotels

Thanks in advance!
mkint
#82 - 2012-12-13 16:12:21 UTC
CCP Tyr wrote:
mkint wrote:
CCP Tyr wrote:
mkint wrote:
My question, I'm sure will sound like a troll, but I'm 100% serious.

What are the marina facilities like at Harpa for the people (person? me?) who prefer to arrive by boat?

Not sure if serious...

Also not sure if you mean by arriving to Iceland by boat in general because no boat arrives at Harpa. They all arrive on other harbors. But Harpa does have a harbor I believe so if you want to make a scene and rent a boat and arrive on it then anything is possible if you have the cash.

If so, let us know and we might do something CCP only does Big smile

Cheers,
CCP Tyr