These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

EVE New Citizens Q&A

• Topic is locked indefinitely.

Been gone since WiS launched, looking to restart

Author
Ymir Sarain
Hedion University
Amarr Empire
#1 - 2012-11-22 07:34:29 UTC
I've played EVE on and off for years now, going from a total noob industrialist to a null-sec drone to a carebear missionrunner and most things in between. I've sampled most things bar pirating/suicide ganking.

Lately I've been getting the itch to play again, and I was wondering just how much has changed since Walking in Stations was added. I've gathered some information by browsing the interwebs and the forums, but no simple concrete list.

I read something about mining overhaul, mining ships now have a large-ish ore cargo hold I believe? Has there been any major change to industrialist life apart from that?
Is the Tengu still a 'good' ship to do L4's in? Are L4's still decent money?
What about null? I used to be part of the Fatal Ascension alliance. Has there been a powershift since WiS? I know for a fact my null corp has since disbanded, so I'm stuck in deep null without friends, so that's going to be painful, ish.

Anything else that is worth mentioning to a restarting capsuleer? The controls and such I'm obviously already relearning with this trial account, and so far that has shown me a decent UI overhaul, as well as a much improved rookie training.

Thanks in advance, fly safe! o7
Ines Tegator
Serious Business Inc. Ltd. LLC. etc.
#2 - 2012-11-22 08:06:09 UTC
I'm not sure how much of this happened specifically since you left, so I'll just list a bunch of things I remember.