These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

Assembly Hall

• Topic is locked indefinitely.

Improvements suggested for Market operations.

Author
Roldanus
Black Anvil Industries
#1 - 2011-10-04 08:34:21 UTC  |  Edited by: Roldanus
Greetings to the CSM and all interested pilots.

I have been playing EVE since 2008 and would really like some improvements done to the current tools provided for Supply & Demand Market analysis, don't have anything against EVE Central Market website but it is quite obsolete if you want to really want to dedicate your development to Trading inside the game.

1. Market Information
I guess this is the first thing I would like to raise as a concern.
We are so posed to be living a futuristic in-game life experience based on the technology designed by CCP but Market Information transparency regarding what is being sold or demanded elsewhere your current Region is very difficult to get and follow. As well as in EvE Central Market one should be able to easily sort market info from anywhere in the game:

a. Prices
b. Quantities Supplied and Demanded
c. Select timeframe for query
d. Customized dashboard of indicators for watch list.
e. Ability to download to excel files/ Numbers Mac worksheets any information request.

2. Marketing Tools
Provide a place to put advertisements, space cans and cargos with long texts are not fulfilling the need.
Im not asking to populate eve space of crowded communications, but we could eventually have a couple of systems were you can put your own station or advertisement to make people enter and buy only your stuff. Moreover, being able to better communicate your offers and not just morse code messages in trading channels.

3. Financial Services

Its quite a complex market but we are not able to have Banks, this is really needed when you are focused in Trading.