These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

EVE New Citizens Q&A

• Topic is locked indefinitely.

Louis's epic Overview Settings v1.1

Author
Myrkala
Royal Robot Ponies
#21 - 2012-06-17 00:01:08 UTC  |  Edited by: Myrkala
Very nice Louis!

I am currently gathering information and data to write a simple application for generating Overview XMLs with a simple, easy to use UI.

My current plan is to use JavaFX 2.0 as it supplies a very simple way to create nice looking and fast UIs quickly, since I am not that experienced with app building, however generating a simple XML shouldn't be a problem. (Java FX also means it can be run as a web application.)

I am also going to look how enhancing all the in-game settings would be possible, such as overview background colors they don´t seem to be part of the overview settings which is kind of saddening...

I hope CCP incorporates it into the XMLs instead of it being buried somewhere else in the game cache´s dat files.

Tau Cabalander wrote:
This looks interesting, though I miss the original UI Editor that had a lot more options:
http://highsecdropouts.com/overview/index.php?page=generator

That looks nice, however I don't like how you have to enter an email address...
Sin Pew
Ministry of War
Amarr Empire
#22 - 2012-06-17 08:37:26 UTC
Myrkala wrote:
Very nice Louis!

I am currently gathering information and data to write a simple application for generating Overview XMLs with a simple, easy to use UI.

My current plan is to use JavaFX 2.0 as it supplies a very simple way to create nice looking and fast UIs quickly, since I am not that experienced with app building, however generating a simple XML shouldn't be a problem. (Java FX also means it can be run as a web application.)