These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

EVE General Discussion

• Topic is locked indefinitely.
12Next page

Noob Fail. Embarassing experiences.

Author
Vyvica
Perkone
Caldari State
#1 - 2011-10-18 21:00:28 UTC
I'm very new to playing Eve. All the stuff I've heard in the last month sounded like jibberish and I'm thinking. "I can not believe people can get into a game like this!" here I am...One of the first how many thousand people to log on at the minute of server reboot. Trying to get my fix. Yes, I am now one of those people whom I couldn't understand. BUT, It's been about a month and I still don't know what you guys are talking about. I'm rummeging through the forums, asking questions and I have learned some things totally irrelevent. I started out confused with a flooded public chat eatting my screen. Rookie chat! So that's where I started my questions. "TROLL!", "press F13", I know your tricks now. ;)

So, I was talking to people in my corp trying to get some answers (which is something I hate doing. I'm so shy I get embarassed and physically jump and scurry away from my laptop.) I had/have a level 1 mission that I could not get past. The Npcs were impossible for me to overcome alone. So my experienced, kind corp mates fleet up to help me conquer this mission! some of they traveled as far as 30 jumps away at the drop of a penny to help me with this an hour before the servers shut down. We get into the mission and it's going by like a breeze! Next thing I know I see the long awaited cargo container floating off in space. (I'm going click crazy with my ammo and mouse) I kill my cargo. Fail!

My embarassing noob experiences go beyond this but I was hoping that other people could share their noob fails and embarassing experiences. It makes it less discouraging for people like me to continue asking tons of questions and being called a troll in the process..etc. Oops ^ ^