These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

EVE General Discussion

• Topic is locked indefinitely.
Previous page123Next page

Blue bubbles, no troubles.

Author
Tobiaz
Spacerats
#21 - 2012-10-18 23:53:21 UTC
If you have incompetent dictors in your fleet laying bubbles in the wrong places, who's fault is that?

Hint: not CCP

Operation WRITE DOWN ALL THE THINGS!!!  Check out the list at http://bit.ly/wdatt Collecting and compiling all fixes and ideas for EVE. Looking for more editors!

SmilingVagrant
Doomheim
#22 - 2012-10-19 00:10:37 UTC
As a dictor pilot my mission is to drop bubbles and assist in the destruction of a fleet.

If it's an enemy fleet I call that a happy coincidence.
Touval Lysander
Zero Wine
#23 - 2012-10-19 00:16:26 UTC  |  Edited by: Touval Lysander
Tobiaz wrote:
If you have incompetent dictors in your fleet laying bubbles in the wrong places, who's fault is that?

Actually, I don't recall any blame game in this thread. Must be getting a bit common in the threads you read perhaps?

Trying to see if it'd be more fun. 'Cos getting caught in your own bubble is not fun and Eve is supposed to be about fun.

Isn't it? Fun? Supposed to be? Nah?

PS: It's a throwaway.

Transcript:

FC>> After we jump, we'll warp off, get that bubble UP.
HIC>> roger that
Fleet>> Jump?
FC>> NO, I'm talking about when the bubble goes up. After we jump.
Fleet>> Jumping....
HIC>> Bubbles UP
FC>> Bubbles UP?
HIC>> Yes.
FC>> wtf!!?
HIC>> You said bubble goes up after we jump.
Straggler>> Do I jump yet?
FC>> ffs, of course.
FC>> ok, fleet, take fleet warp to nearest celestial
Fleet>> we can't
FC>> Bubble DOWN ffs
HIC>> 20 seconds left
Straggler>> err... FC, just as I jumped saw big red fleet
FC>> &^%$ **&& 6^%%^^&*9 - burn burn burn!!!!

"I've always been mad, I know I've been mad, like the most of us...very hard to explain why you're mad, even if you're not mad..."

Wacktopia
Fleet-Up.com