These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

EVE General Discussion

• Topic is locked indefinitely.

Videos ??

First post
Author
Aloron
Brutor Tribe
Minmatar Republic
#1 - 2011-10-18 05:06:22 UTC  |  Edited by: Aloron
Hello Everyone,

I have been playing on and off for over 5 years now , and one of my favorite things to do is watch the videos people and CCP make. But my question to everyone is , how on earth do you make them ??

I have tried it before in the past and everything I do looks like crap, so I am looking for advice as to what programs I could use and stuff like that ..

Also where do people get the back group music from too, I mean watching a video right now and the music is killer sounds like something from outer space or something like that .. but I listen to alot of music from all over the world and never heard anything like this before ..

thanks for any advice !!!!
Aston Bradley
Aliastra
Gallente Federation
#2 - 2011-10-18 05:58:47 UTC
You can capture videos with Fraps.

I use sony vegas to edit my videos, but adobe after effects is better if you want some crazy edits.

[i]FiS should be the priority, but WiS should not be burried!

Don't encourage CCP to make empty promises or Incarna will happen again![/i]

CCP Prawn
C C P
C C P Alliance
#3 - 2011-10-18 08:34:07 UTC
Hey Aston,

You can check out this EVElopedia (via TinyURL) page which has a collection of info and advice from various community video producers going back through the ages. I'd recommend AlleyKat's Video making tutorials as a great place to start out.