These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

Player Features and Ideas Discussion

• Topic is locked indefinitely.

Player Law Enforcement (Concord LP Thread Inspired)

Author
DONOTLOOKBACK
Doomheim
#1 - 2012-08-24 23:13:02 UTC
I was reading the Concord LP ideas thread the devs have up in the Missions forum. I saw one idea that set me to thinking about how players could move into a law enforcement role in high sec. This would be roughly in line with their plan to make players able to scan for drugs/contraband and then attack the offender. I'm not a programmer so I have no idea how hard this stuff really is. Its just some dreaminess. Old time D&D players will recognize the 10 level specialty class format and themed ability progression style. Please don't rip me to shreds!

This badge/rank system could be implemented through the Medals feature in the character sheet or something similarly character specific. Perhaps even filling booster slots. You can only purchase the items if you meet the basic requirements. They are not permanent. They will be immediately revoked if the pilot incurs GCC or any other type of future criminal suspect flagging, including being fleeted with criminals or others with GCC or criminal flagging.

Base requirements:

* Must not have a bounty on you
* Must not have any kill rights on you
* Must have 0 or better unmodified standing with all empire factions

Badges: You must acquire the badges in the order presented. Costs, etc. TBD.

* Patrolman: Must have and maintain +3.0 sec status. Can attack criminals using the faction police rules in .5, .6, .7 systems (example, could fire on -3.5 in .7 system).

* Sergeant: Must have and maintain +4.0 sec status. Access to Concord Agents (of which a small number would be reintroduced/re-enabled) )