These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

Character Bazaar

• Topic is locked indefinitely.

WTB highest SP Pilot for 1 Plex (~480M)

Author
Aless Benetek
Perkone
Caldari State
#1 - 2012-07-19 16:08:09 UTC
Wow,

I just discovered this section of the forums!

I had no idea you could buy/sell pilots!

Anyhows, I am a total newb at this so need some help.

I have a main with 7M SP, high sec status, PVP oriented.

I have two alts on this account with pretty much zero SP (this is one of them).

I believe that I delete one of the two newb alts, and when I buy a pilot, it is transfered to this account into that slot?

I am willing to risk 1 Plex, or equivalent ISK.

Any suggestions on what to buy (industrial, etc.) to best supplement my low SP pvp pilot?

What should I look out for (low sec standing, poor history, one everyone's KOS list, etc.)?

Anyways, this sounds really exciting, I would LOVE to land an awesome SP skilled pilot!

I am sorta concerned that I might stop flying my main?

Perhaps I should start a second account for the newly purchased pilot?

Anyways, thanks for your time.

Giglioronanomicon
The Scope
Gallente Federation
#2 - 2012-07-19 16:14:27 UTC
It costs 2 plex for a transfer fee that the seller has to pay FYI, so 1 plex isn't worth a character. 2 plex would only be worth it if someone wanted to give one away for no profit.
Aless Benetek
Perkone
Caldari State
#3 - 2012-07-19 16:16:05 UTC
Ahh, thanks, so minimum would be 3 Plex.

You are too kind, thanks for your information.
Aless Benetek
Perkone
Caldari State
#4 - 2012-07-19 16:17:44 UTC
OK, I raise my offer to 3 Plex!

Guess that could be one 60 day GTC and one Plex, or whatever.

Sorry for the newb 1 Plex offer :-)
Sherringford Hovis
Light of the moon
Fraternity.
#5 - 2012-07-19 16:22:36 UTC
Aless Benetek:

my suggestion is to keep the plex and use it for enjoyment.