These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

Intergalactic Summit

• Topic is locked indefinitely.
12Next page

Need advice on legal issue pertaining to Slavery within the Empire. Please help!

Author
Amaki Mai
Doomheim
#1 - 2012-07-17 07:59:55 UTC  |  Edited by: Amaki Mai
I'm looking for contacts within the Empire and the Kingdom, specifically anyone who understands the legal position regarding freeing slaves and anyone with contacts within the Theology Council, Ministry of Internal Order and the Civic Court.

Some of you may have seen me in the Summit but most of you won't have. I live a fairly low-profile life, I'm an independent pilot, I'm not part of one of the newsworthy corporations and my private life has largely stayed private. I try not to foster grudges.

Recently the above mentioned organisations have been mounting a low-visibility campaign to punish me for certain viewpoints that I have expressed regarding the state of the institution of Slavery within the Empire. I'm not a radical Abolitionist, but more and more frequently I have found myself publicly expressing the opinion that Holders who do not meet the religious obligations of their status should no longer be allowed to keep Slaves and that any Slaves who are being kept for solely economic or prestige purposes should immediately be freed at the Holders expense to the slave's choice of either the Federation or the Republic.