These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

EVE General Discussion

• Topic is locked indefinitely.

Inferno 1.1 delayed now over 1 week..

First post
Author
Desert Ice78
Gryphons of the Western Wind
#21 - 2012-06-22 20:56:18 UTC
Dave stark wrote:
Tikktokk Tokkzikk wrote:
CCP releases a bugged patch, people whine.
CCP releases a delayed but bug-free(-ish) patch, people whine.
What can CCP do to make us happy?

Don't announce patch release dates/times.

just release it without a word and let people find out the release date by having to update their client.

And then people are screaming "when, when, when, when, when, when, when, when, when, when, when, when, when, when, when, when, when, when, when, WHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEN!!!"

I am a pod pilot: http://dl.eve-files.com/media/corp/DesertIce/POD.jpg

CCP Zulu: Came expecting a discussion about computer monitors, left confused.

Dave stark
#22 - 2012-06-22 20:57:17 UTC
Desert Ice78 wrote:
Dave stark wrote:
Tikktokk Tokkzikk wrote:

Don't announce patch release dates/times.

just release it without a word and let people find out the release date by having to update their client.

And then people are screaming "when, when, when, when, when, when, when, when, when, when, when, when, when, when, when, when, when, when, when, WHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEN!!!"

"when it's done"
Gilbaron
The Scope
Gallente Federation
#23 - 2012-06-22 20:58:10 UTC
I'd rather a patch delayed for a few weeks than a super annoying bug for the same time in gane
Fix Lag
The Scope
Gallente Federation
#24 - 2012-06-22 21:01:32 UTC
CCP Explorer wrote:
Adrodius wrote:
The patch has been delayed for over one week now if you include after this weekend.
What? What? This is interesting math you apply there. Smile

I suggest you read the official news. Inferno 1.1 will eventually become delayed for 6 days, which is less than one week.